Derana City of Dance finals

In Last friday(October 15th, 2010) night Derana had organized grand finale of their very famous srilankan talent searching tv program “CITY OF DANCE” at Youth Center, Maharagama. It was filled with so many dancing items, entertaining programs plus so many celebrities.

I also got 3 V-I-P passes (thanks to my dear luving Nilushi Ab. ;)), and I thought to go there with my 50D.

Special thank goes to LAKMAL @ derana for facilitating, arrangements and for the support he gave me

Njoy the pix!!!


Here are some useful technical details:

Camera: Canon 50D
Lens: canon 70-200mm with canon grain-minimizing filter
Light source: Available light.
ISO: 400-1600
Shutter speed: 1/200, 1/250
Total number of pix: 1712
Size: 4752 X 3168
Distance between photographer and stage: 10m
Total capacity it took : 8GB

4 thoughts on “Derana City of Dance finals

  1. Excellent Photography.. Looks like it was a very vibrant and magical show… everyone seems to be wearing stunning clothes and dance outfits! Would have loved to be there….

Leave a comment